Topic: Programming Info.  (Read 1036 times)

Programming Info.
« on: May 17, 2018, 10:22:00 AM »
    • View Profile
    • My Twitch
  • A bunch of big strong boys have arrived.
  • I am a: Dark Warrior
Hey, so first off. If you want to know more about me. Add me on Discord @ Sade#8884.

But, what I'd like to talk about is the developmental requirements for this game to be brought back. I know, DBOG is up and running and many people don't care about this project anymore. But I see somewhat more potential in this one, and don't get me wrong. Both are very appreciated projects to revive this game. I've been with this project specifically for at least 4 - 5 years, ever since I heard about it. But let's get to the point.

This is mostly directed to any staff, but I'm an aspiring developer and with software such as C++ being involved, it gives me some practice and a chance to learn. I'm not saying that I'm planning on using this project as a training service, but more or so. I want to see this project grow more than just this. I'm going to be taking up programming as my profession. And, I find this to be somewhat fun to do. But, I'd like to ask for some slight advice. How long do you believe it's possible to acquire the required knowledge to work on this project efficiently and proficiently.

Please excuse any grammatical errors, I was somewhat in a hurry to write this. I have some things to do tonight. And don't be afraid to be bluntly honest with me, I don't mind. And plus, I see this a learning experience. To have something hands on to work on, instead of just learning things out the book and just waiting to use those skills.

Thank you if you have read this far, any questions please email me or add me or Discord. - Sade D. King (Nickname)
« Last Edit: May 17, 2018, 10:55:18 AM by selectivecopy, Reason: Notifications »
A bunch of big strong boys approach you. What do you do?

Programming Info.
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2018, 02:25:30 AM »

Offline Luke[Dumke]