Recent Topics

Anyone from Canada? by Mowichanee
[Today at 06:06:03 PM]


Ja Mahalac!!! by Mowichanee
[Today at 06:05:03 PM]


Dragon Ball Super AMV - Rubbin' Off the Paint by Chakrai
[Yesterday at 01:59:49 AM]


nice! by Tofu
[December 08, 2017, 09:42:37 AM]


Dragon Ball Super by LordWilhelmIV
[December 03, 2017, 08:56:34 PM]

View Desktop Site View Mobile Site

* ShoutBox!

Refresh History
  • Keep it Clean! No Advertising!
  • Today at 07:18:56 AM
    i have a lot free time can work like 12h Day in code
  • Today at 07:16:29 AM
    if you want See my progress [link]
  • Today at 07:15:10 AM
    Dumke i am marcomurta from Ragzone i have some progress i am working with old akcore people we are intressed in Join in your Team
  • December 12, 2017, 10:35:22 PM
    Luke[Dumke] i want help us with the Dev where we can Talk?
  • December 12, 2017, 10:34:11 PM
    Hello Guys
  • December 12, 2017, 01:25:50 PM
    :barduck:
  • December 10, 2017, 08:38:32 AM
    :uwot:
  • December 06, 2017, 02:30:56 PM
    :aussie:
  • December 06, 2017, 11:53:15 AM
    >:(
  • December 05, 2017, 09:28:21 AM
    me --> [link]
  • December 05, 2017, 09:27:19 AM
    you get 19+1+14+20+1 = 55 = 5x5 =25. Now mirror the number 25 and you get 52 = 5-2 = Illuminati pyramid has 3 sides. Santa = Illuminati confirmed!
  • December 05, 2017, 09:25:08 AM
    Santa...in the alphabet the S is the 19th letter. And if you break down the word santa like that with the rest of the letter
  • December 05, 2017, 05:48:35 AM
    :aussie:
  • December 05, 2017, 05:48:16 AM
    Nononono. The Aussie Santa is Dumke
  • December 05, 2017, 04:45:20 AM
    :))
  • December 05, 2017, 02:43:26 AM
    oi oi oi im the australian santa oi oi oi
  • December 04, 2017, 06:14:29 PM
    [link]
  • December 02, 2017, 12:18:55 PM
    WINTER IS HERE!
  • December 02, 2017, 09:51:20 AM
    [link]
  • December 02, 2017, 03:38:09 AM
    Lookin' good
  • December 01, 2017, 04:38:29 AM
    [link]
  • November 28, 2017, 10:25:47 AM
    :grin:
  • November 28, 2017, 01:51:09 AM
    Well that's friggin depressing
  • November 28, 2017, 12:30:05 AM
    D:
  • November 27, 2017, 11:39:49 PM
    ecsdee
  • November 25, 2017, 03:16:03 PM
    :crydbo:
  • November 25, 2017, 05:18:38 AM
    :'(
  • November 25, 2017, 05:18:32 AM
    me: [link]  [link]
  • November 25, 2017, 02:08:26 AM
    I only wait for dbor :(
  • November 25, 2017, 01:40:40 AM
    :-\

Topic: ¿engine could be put to more efficient server?  (Read 1089 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

¿engine could be put to more efficient server?
« on: October 23, 2014, 05:10:49 AM »
    • View Profile
  • Hacker / cracker : Knowledge is free We are Legion
  • I am a: Grand Chef
engine could be put to more efficient and less lag using server instead of the engine cry engine 2 in time the cry engine 3? this would reduce the lag when the game online, but the video quality would be lost historia¿se can do this? if you could put this as the engine used in the game ArcheAge (CryEngine 3)in dbor?

engine ArcheAge
 2009, formalized its MMORPG ArcheAge XLGames (formerly known as Project X2), originally used CryENGINE 2 Game development began in 2006, and in 2007 acquired the license XLGames CryENGINE 2 The first closed beta took place in June 2010 in South Korea. Another beta was conducted in late 2010 Since the end of 2012, took place in May closed betas. Ultimately, the game has been modified to use CryENGINE 3, an engine that has evolved to better meet the needs of a MMORPG. However, the use of CryENGINE 3 in ArcheAge is limited to the animations, graphics and physical, some sub-systems elements continue using CryENGINE 2. :)

oficial link translation http://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/ArcheAge

summarizing : motor cryengine 3 single for videos mision in dbor.
« Last Edit: October 23, 2014, 05:57:02 AM by MajinMusic »

¿engine could be put to more efficient server?
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2014, 05:23:42 AM »

    Offline Bardock

  • Dragon King's Strength
  • Honor: 85 / 6
  • Posts: 2,375
    • View Profile
    • Youtube channel
  • Legendary warrior.
  • I am a: Super Saiyan
Yes yes, interesting. (i have no clue what you are talking about)
Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time.
        
   like and subscribe please
 

¿engine could be put to more efficient server?
« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2014, 05:36:49 AM »

    Offline Daneos

  • 1 Dragonball
  • Honor: 0 / 0
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
  • I am a: Human
engine could be put to more efficient and less lag using server instead of the engine cry engine 2 in time the cry engine 3? this would reduce the lag when the game online, but the video quality would be lost historia¿se can do this? if you could put this as the engine used in the game ArcheAge (CryEngine 3)in dbor?

engine ArcheAge
 2009, formalized its MMORPG ArcheAge XLGames (formerly known as Project X2), originally used CryENGINE 2 Game development began in 2006, and in 2007 acquired the license XLGames CryENGINE 2 The first closed beta took place in June 2010 in South Korea. Another beta was conducted in late 2010 Since the end of 2012, took place in May closed betas. Ultimately, the game has been modified to use CryENGINE 3, an engine that has evolved to better meet the needs of a MMORPG. However, the use of CryENGINE 3 in ArcheAge is limited to the animations, graphics and physical, some sub-systems elements continue using CryENGINE 2. :)

oficial link translation http://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/ArcheAge

summarizing : motor cryengine 3 single for videos in dbor.
Why would dbor need cryengine? Its only used for the client.

¿engine could be put to more efficient server?
« Reply #3 on: October 23, 2014, 05:47:14 AM »
    • View Profile
  • Hacker / cracker : Knowledge is free We are Legion
  • I am a: Grand Chef
utilization only engine history in the video game dbo (cryengine3) more efficient server less lag :)

¿engine could be put to more efficient server?
« Reply #4 on: October 23, 2014, 05:58:32 AM »

    Offline chano

  • 4 Dragonballs
  • Honor: 11 / 0
  • Posts: 483
    • View Profile
  • I am a: Ultimate Majin
MajinMusic is asking if it is possible to use cryengine3 for "remake" (i guess) the videos of DBO, he said that this could reduce the lag...

...it ain't about how hard you hit, it's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward...

¿engine could be put to more efficient server?
« Reply #5 on: October 23, 2014, 05:59:18 AM »

    Offline Bardock

  • Dragon King's Strength
  • Honor: 85 / 6
  • Posts: 2,375
    • View Profile
    • Youtube channel
  • Legendary warrior.
  • I am a: Super Saiyan
MajinMusic is asking if it is possible to use cryengine3 for "remake" (i guess) the videos of DBO, he said that this could reduce the lag...
Lol if dbo lagged for you,you must of have a realy bad computer
Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time.
        
   like and subscribe please
 

¿engine could be put to more efficient server?
« Reply #6 on: October 23, 2014, 06:01:06 AM »
    • View Profile
  • Hacker / cracker : Knowledge is free We are Legion
  • I am a: Grand Chef
MajinMusic is asking if it is possible to use cryengine3 for "remake" (i guess) the videos of DBO, he said that this could reduce the lag...
yes , it would be good if you can modify and adapt to the game

¿engine could be put to more efficient server?
« Reply #7 on: October 23, 2014, 07:26:06 AM »

    Offline Iceman

  • Oolong's Wish
  • Honor: 52 / 8
  • Posts: 2,056
    • View Profile
  • Emperor!
  • I am a: Shadow Knight
Yes yes, interesting. (i have no clue what you are talking about)

Indeed and what is cryengine2 and 3?
I didn't find that on wiki.... o.o
IGN: IcemanBos
Class: Shadow Knight
Guild: Pride Warriors

¿engine could be put to more efficient server?
« Reply #8 on: October 23, 2014, 07:32:31 AM »

    Offline Nia

  • Dragon King's Focus
  • Honor: 77 / 6
  • Posts: 2,911
    • View Profile
  • Two in harmony surpass one in perfection.
  • I am a: Kaioken Master
It wouldn't be practical to switch the engine. They'd literally have to redo everything from scratch.

Also, I assume the "Cryengine" is referring to the engine used by either FarCry or Crysis (or both, I don't really know).


"I am the bone of my sword
 Steel is my body and fire is my blood
 I have created over a thousand blades
 Unknown to Death, Nor known to Life
 Have withstood pain to create many weapons
 Yet, those hands will never hold anything
 So as I pray, Unlimited Blade Works."

¿engine could be put to more efficient server?
« Reply #9 on: October 23, 2014, 07:35:28 AM »

    Offline chano

  • 4 Dragonballs
  • Honor: 11 / 0
  • Posts: 483
    • View Profile
  • I am a: Ultimate Majin
Indeed and what is cryengine2 and 3?
I didn't find that on wiki.... o.o
Is a game engine http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/CryEngine
btw, i don't think this could be possible to do.

...it ain't about how hard you hit, it's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward...

¿engine could be put to more efficient server?
« Reply #10 on: October 23, 2014, 07:38:17 AM »

    Offline Iceman

  • Oolong's Wish
  • Honor: 52 / 8
  • Posts: 2,056
    • View Profile
  • Emperor!
  • I am a: Shadow Knight
It wouldn't be practical to switch the engine. They'd literally have to redo everything from scratch.

Also, I assume the "Cryengine" is referring to the engine used by either FarCry or Crysis (or both, I don't really know).

Is a game engine http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/CryEngine
btw, i don't think this could be possible to do.

Thx guys I thought that is joke... lol
IGN: IcemanBos
Class: Shadow Knight
Guild: Pride Warriors

¿engine could be put to more efficient server?
« Reply #11 on: October 23, 2014, 07:39:55 AM »

    Offline SantiHN

  • 4 Dragonballs
  • Honor: 12 / 3
  • Posts: 442
    • View Profile
  • I am a: Plasma Majin
Two different replies for two different threads on the same topic. One is in spanish and the other one is in english.


Alright so let's see what he's saying for some that don't understand the chopped english. He's asking if the Devs can use CryEngine to render every single cutscene from the game, because the current DBO engine puts alot of stress in the server's bandwidth whenever its doing that since it plays the videos.

He then goes on an example about ArcheAge saying that ArcheAge only uses CryEngine 3 for the cutscenes, and the rest of the game is on a different engine.


Now, the answers for this: no no no no.

Lets first debunk the ArcheAge example: ArcheAge was initially developed in CryEngine 2, an engine created by Crytek (By now, all the "Cry" might make you think of Crysis. Yes, Crytek developed Crysis and its made in CryEngine). BUT during development, they moved into CryEngine 3. Somehow, Majin thinks that they only use CryEngine 3 for the cutscenes, which is, as you may guess, completely wrong. The game is almost completely done in CryEngine 3. Animations, graphics, physics, you name it. It inherited very few CryEngine 2 subclasses, which is completely fine since both engines are made by the same dev, they're similar, just different versions and hence they can do that.

Now DBO's engine is not the same or in any way similar to CryEngine. And trying to render things in CryEngine while on the other engine (Which I doubt extremely that its possible), it would imply opening two different applications, blowing up some weak computers.

Im not sure where he got this idea that CryEngine 3 would also optimize cutscenes. I do suppose that pre-rendered cutscenes might help and not a video (I don't know exactly if DBO really uses videos like he says or pre-rendered stuff), but yeah, CryEngine and DBO? I doubt they're compatible at all. It would take an extreme buttload of work. Devs would have to modify CryEngine for it to run graphics similar to DBO, since CryEngine is aimed for realistic environments, not phong graphics or cel-shaded graphics.

Anyways, someone can correct me if im wrong.